Writing

#NaNoWriMo, the Trilogy

In previous years, NaNoWriMo has been about the strict line between Planner or Pantser. Do you plan your novel or do you write by the seat of your pants?

This year, there is a new option. A Plantser is someone who believes in both planning and pantsing their novel. I think I fit in this category, considering I tend to plan the beginning and the end while getting lost somewhere in the middle.

In other news, I’ve officially announced my novel on NaNoWriMo! This will be my third year participating, and I’m really excited – I’ll be writing in a genre that’s out of my comfort zone (creative nonfiction vs. fantasy), but that’s what NaNoWriMo is about anyway! I’ve been wanting to write this novel for a while, but it just didn’t feel like the right time until now.

Are you participating in NaNoWriMo?

Leave a Reply

