Blogging

The Versatile Blogger Award

I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by Dev! Thank you!

Rules:

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person that has nominated you
  • Share 7 different facts about myself
  • Nominate 15 blogs of your choice
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination

7 Facts About Me:

  1. I was first published at the age of six after writing a book review for a contest hosted by the local library. The winner got their book review published in the local newspaper. The librarian told me I shouldn’t even bother entering because I was too young to understand it.
  2. I demanded to learn how to read at five years old after watching Arthur and being jealous that a cartoon character knew how to read and I didn’t.
  3. I’m allergic to almost everything. It’s easier to say I’m not allergic to dogs, eggs, horses, chocolate, and sycamore trees.
  4. When I was a kid, I learned how to make stained glass art pieces.
  5. My favorite Disney princess is Rapunzel.
  6. I took ballet lessons from 1995 to 2005; in 2003, I was cast as Clara in The Nutcracker.
  7. I have a BA in English: Professional Writing, in which I studied both creative writing and literature.

Nominees:

  1. Bridgett from Writing and Musing
  2. Denise from English Lit Geek
  3. writingthedreamblog
  4. Kirsty from Kirsty and the Cat Read
  5. Taya from Dragonition
  6. Travelling in My Bookcase
  7. Amanda from Amanda’s Book Nook
  8. Megan from Written Infinities
  9. Alexandra from Wordsmaiden
  10. Kendra from Reads and Treats
  11. Nicole Crucial
  12. Christina Strigas
  13. Aentee from Read at Midnight
  14. Of the Wilds, writer of Revaramek the Resplendent
  15. Julie of Persephone Knits

This was fun!

5 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

