Blogging

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 6

15-Day-Challenge

Day #6: Describe how you shop for books.

I try to find a bargain any way I can. However, I am not against purchasing a book for full-price.

Bookstores: Three bookstores share my heart: Mojo’s, Barnes & Noble, and Books-A-Million. Mojo’s is the place I go to find used books at an affordable price. They have literally everything and I am always up for a trip to Mojo’s. I have a Barnes & Noble membership card, considering I almost always shop there so I might as well get the discount, and ever since the move I discovered that there is a Books-A-Million near me. I could live in a bookstore.

Online: Every day, I get an email from BookBub informing me which books I can get on a discount for my Kindle. If I find a book that I want to hold in my hands, I buy it used online at Abebooks. I always run an Amazon search first to read the synopsis before making a purchase. If I come across an author I absolutely adore, I will purchase their books directly to support them and their work.

I don’t often go to libraries, but I still find them to be a magical place. It is a goal of mine to place every one of my presidential votes within the wall of a library.

Books are basically the thing I purchase most out of all other items (except food). I have way too many, but there is always room for more. What can I say? I love stories.

Leave a Reply

