Blogging

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 2

15-Day-Challenge

Day #2: What’s your bedtime reading ritual?

My bedtime reading ritual is so varied that I don’t think I can write up a consistent schedule. More often than not, I bring the book to bed with me, only to fall asleep after reading a few pages. I usually try to unwind with a book before I go to sleep, but even that’s a difficult chore, because I need to find a book that either has a calm theme, or one where I’m not currently in the middle of the “good part.” Sometimes, I get in a Bible reading before going to sleep (I’m trying to read the Bible in a year throughout 2016). But usually, once my head hits the pillow – I’m out, so I try to read on the couch.

Leave a Reply

