Blogging · Poetry · Writing

#CampNaNoWriMo, National Poetry Month, & Hiatus Apology

Screenshot 2016-04-01 09.17.04Hello readers!

It is now April 1st, the most untrustworthy day of the year. But trust me when I say that I wholeheartedly apologize for the lack of content in the past few months. My schedule has been in flux, and my blog (and writing!) fell to the wayside. That is why my #NaHaiWriMo posts never went past the second day. Obviously, consistency is something I need to work on. I might continue the #NaHaiWriMo posts to make up for that during National Poetry Month.

In the meantime, I will have more book reviews on the way, as well as writing updates! There will be more blog posts to come – I’m back and here to stay!

Aside from being April Fool’s Day, today is also the first day of not only Camp NaNoWriMo, but National Poetry Month as well! To help work on my consistency, I will be partaking of both – in sorts. Camp NaNoWriMo is this month’s primary objective, during which I will be working on three separate projects!

  1. A chapbook of poems that I hope to self-publish at the end of the month.
  2. A chapbook of poems that I will submit to a publication I’ve had my eye on for a while.
  3. A memoir that I never want to publish, but will provide the basis for a future novel that I will want to publish.

This month will be dedicated to working on these three projects, and weekly updates will follow! I’ve been in a writing/blogging slump, so any motivation is welcome!

Are you doing Camp NaNoWriMo? Do you have any projects that you need to finish?

2 thoughts on “#CampNaNoWriMo, National Poetry Month, & Hiatus Apology

Leave a Reply

