Blogging

Announcements: Blog Series & Giveaways

As we all get settled in our respective schedules, waning from the hype of ringing in 2016, this is the time to stick with resolutions, make schedules, and look to the future. In this pattern, I want to share two announcements regarding upcoming blog posts.

The first is a 10-week blog series; the second is a free giveaway!

Over the winter break, it occurred to me that even with the internet and the discussions of feminism that has become so mainstream in recent years, some people still don’t understand feminism. I was thus inspired to do the only thing I could do – write about it! I wrote an explanation about feminism that I have split into eight sections in an effort to break down feminism into short summaries.

These sections have turned into a series that I will call #FeminismFriday. For ten consecutive Fridays, each blog will focus on a different aspect of feminism, why it is important, and the unique attributes to those perspectives. #FeminismFriday will begin this Friday, January 8th. I’m really looking forward to posting about this and sharing it with you.

My second announcement is about the upcoming giveaways of my chapbook, Tableau Vivant! I will host three giveaways: one on my Facebook page, the second from this very blog, and the third from Goodreads. Facebook and my blog’s giveaway will be hosted by Rafflecopter, and the Goodreads giveaway will be hosted on the site itself. Each winner will receive a copy of my chapbook with a matching bookmark! Stay tuned for upcoming information.

I’m looking forward to these installments, and I hope you are, too!

2 thoughts on “Announcements: Blog Series & Giveaways

Leave a Reply

