life

So long, 2015

2015 has been a year of changes. A year of lessons, and a year of achievements. I read 124 books. I played some great video games. My first chapbook of poetry was published.

I made mistakes, I grew as a person. I grew mentally, emotionally, and spiritually. I lived with a whole new set of responsibilities. I went on a road trip. 

I finished six classes of my MBA program, making me halfway there. I wrote the first 50k words of a novel.

But the past is behind us.

2016 has hope. Hope for a better world, hope for a stronger worldly moral compass, and hope for the furthering of equality.

For me, 2016 will consist of wedding planning. 2016 will consist of my last set of six MBA classes. The new year will watch me grow in myself and my faith. The new year will watch me become a better version of myself.

2016 will see the release of my upcoming chapbook. Stay tuned for future updates!

I’m ready for you, 2016. Show me what you’re made of, and I’ll show you what I’m made of.

Leave a Reply

