Blogging

Over 200 Followers!

File Dec 17, 4 15 23 PMWhenever I see blog posts with the title “#Xth follower!” I always think the concept sounds a bit pretentious.

But Amanda – why would you begin a blog post like that when it says “Over 200 Followers!” right in the title?

That’s a great question. Let me tell you why.

Because as of right now, I have 208 followers who follow me on WordPress.

This is not a blog post where I’m counting the amount of people who have clicked either of my Follow buttons, nor one where I’m placing a correlation between the number of followers I have to the value of myself as a writer. This is a blog post to thank each and every one of you.

That’s over two hundred people who have seen my blog fit to follow. That’s over two hundred people – writers and readers with passions and lives – who have followed my blog. And I’m honored.

Thank you.

What would you like to see more of on my blog? Book reviews, personal experience, something I’ve never blogged about before? Let me know what you would like to read about!

Leave a Reply

