Reading

#TackleTBR Wrap-Up

Tackle-Your-TBR-2015On September 14th, I set out to tackle my to-be-read list and read a set number of books. I set the goal of 5 books, and I met the exact number. It was during this time that I discovered I had over 311 books that I wanted to read between my bookshelves and my Kindle.

I told myself I wasn’t going to buy any more books during the time frame of this Read-A-Thon, but we both know that wasn’t going to happen. I bought a few books during the past two weeks, and I am not ashamed. As some wise words on Twitter said, this just means I will never run out of things to read!

jabezwomen  lovethatdog c8d6acf0242a81abb415d8e0e09341d40f479dab nelliebly 22059095

I read the following books, and wrote a review on my blog for each:

  1. The Prayer of Jabez for Women – Darlene Wilkinson
  2. Love That Dog – Sharon Creech
  3. The Pumpkin Fairy: The Play – William Boyd
  4. Ten Days in a Mad-House – Nellie Bly
  5. Cupcakes, Trinkets, and Other Deadly Magic – Meghan Ciana Doidge

As aforementioned, I have a lot of books on my to-be-read list. Like, a LOT. I approached this challenge with the strategy to read four tiny books, and one average-sized book that I had been meaning to finish for quite some time. I have many more small books that I want to read, but this challenge has made it possible to check off four small books from the list. I also found two new favorite books along the way – I’m always up for activism and cupcakes! I met the goal that I set for myself. This challenge has inspired me twofold: to continue challenging myself to read my to-read pile, and to enjoy the book as I’m reading it – without seeing it as just another box to check.

Pictures from Goodreads and Smashwords.

One thought on “#TackleTBR Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

