Blogging · Writing

The 777 Challenge

I have been tagged by Megan Manzano for the 777 challenge! The challenge is to post seven lines found on the seventh page of your work in progress, and tag seven writers. This was, indeed, a challenge for me since I am hesitant about sharing my works in progress. I found seven lines from my NaNoWriMo 2014 novel – even though I don’t want to pick it up for a long time, it is still a WIP since it’s a first draft!


Machina held her gaze with a stoic expression as she replied, “True, we were friends once. But I have my loyalties, and you have made it very clear where yours lie. I cannot condone the friendship of a traitor. As for the favoritism, you ascribe the incorrect word. It is judgment of character and skills that determine the Mastership of Ars Scriptica. If you are against the favoritism, why can’t you see that they still presented you with the title Master? Even though you did not live up to the title after graduation, you still excelled all requirements and became a Master. That does not sound like favoritism to me.”


Seven Tagged Writers:

  1. Kate M. Colby
  2. JD
  3. Chelsea DeVries
  4. Sarah Wright
  5. Renee TennisMcKinley
  6. Jette Harris
  7. Morgan Dragonwillow
4 thoughts on “The 777 Challenge

Leave a Reply

