life

Two Thousand & Fifteen

After bringing in the New Year with Cards Against Humanity, I knew I wanted to blog about the upcoming 365 days. Then I waited. Then I procrastinated. Then I started my first graduate class and cleaned the new house to keep avoiding creating a new blog post. Then, after twelve days, I figured I put it off long enough.

Many of my recent life-changing events have happened adjacent to each other, at a pace faster than I was expecting. I’ve heard that’s how life can be. I moved out and started the new year under my own roof, and last Monday, I started my first graduate class. I have a long road ahead of me.

After Tangled came out, I would always hum along to the song “When Will My Life Begin?” And, lately, I don’t feel the need to sing that song to myself anymore. (Now it’s Exodus ’04 by Utada Hikaru, but I digress.)

This year seems to be very promising. Aside from the victories and celebrations of my personal life, I have set my Goodreads Reading Challenge to fifty books, and my first chapbook of poetry will be published later in the year.

There are many things I should probably do, but end up forgetting about completely, like doing the dishes. Resolutions, and making them, fall into this category. I prefer the gentler term, “goals.”

Goals for 2015:

  • Finish the novella I started writing in September
  • Finish my 2014 NaNoWriMo novel
  • Participate in the April Camp NaNoWriMo
  • Participate in the July Camp NaNoWriMo
  • Participate in NaNoWriMo 2015
  • Reach my Goodreads Reading Challenge goal (50 books)
  • Pass this year’s graduate classes!
  • Plan 2016 wedding!!!

I’m ready for you, 2015.

Leave a Reply

